Officers and Board – 2017-2018

PRESIDENT:  Steven Cupery, Lakewood Uniserve Director, Wisconsin Education Association Council

VICE PRESIDENT:  *Laurie Wermter, AFSCME Local 2412, Madison

SECRETARY:  Carmen Clark, Wis. State Employee Local 2412, AFSCME, Madison

TREASURER:  *Jamie Lucas, Wis. Fed. of Nurses and Health Professionals, Milwaukee


Christopher F. Burkley, IBEW Local 2150, Ogdensburg

Paul Cigler Jr., Teacher, Historian, Appleton

Judith Gatlin, AFSCME Local 1914, Eau Claire

Jessica Gibson, NLRB Staff Union, Milwaukee

*Sergio Gonzalez, Teaching Assistants Assn, AFT Local 320, Madison

Jillian Marie Jacklin, TAA/AFT Local 3220, Lecturer, Writing Fellow, Madison

Ginger Jefferson, Local 5032, VA Hospital, Milwaukee

Anita Johnson, OPEIU Retired, Milwaukee

*Elizabeth Jozwiak, Professor of History, UW-Rock County

Harvey Kaye, Prof. of History, UW-Green Bay, Green Bay

*David Newby, President Emeritus, Wisconsin State AFL-CIO, Madison

*Joanne Ricca, Legislative Representative, Wisconsin State AFL-CIO (Retired), Milwaukee

*Jon Shelton, Asst. Prof., Department of Democracy and Justice, UW-Green Bay, Green Bay

Hugh Sloan, Fox Valley Area Labor Council, Neenah

*Luz Sosa, Professor of Economics, MATC, and AFT Local 212, Milwaukee

The officers and directors of the organization are elected at the Annual Meeting held in April or May of Each Year.

* Current term of office ends in April-May, 2018

Staff: (Part-time and volunteer)

Kenneth Germanson, President Emeritus. Editor: Newsletter, Website.  United Steelworkers Union Retired.

Judith Burnick, Executive Assistant. OPEIU Retired.