Officers and Board, 2023-24


PRESIDENT:  Candice Owley, Wisconsin Federation of Nurses and  Health Professionals-AFT, former president (Retired)

*VICE PRESIDENT:  Luz Sosa, AFT Local 212, Milwaukee

SECRETARY:  James Kroening, representative for the North Central States Region of the Carpenters Union

*TREASURER:  Robin Lundgren, Office Manager, Milwaukee Area Labor Council (Retired), OPEIU Local 9, Milwaukee


Christopher F. Burkley, IBEW Local 2150, Ogdensburg

Paul Cigler Jr., Teacher, Historian, Appleton

John Drew, UAW Region 4 Representative (Retired);
Vice President UAW Local72

Judith Gatlin, AFSCME Local 1914, Greater West Central Wisconsin Labor Council, Eau Claire

Jessica Gibson, NLRB Staff Union, Milwaukee

*Adam Mertz, Library Service Associate, Brown County Library

Jillian Marie Jacklin, TAA/AFT Local 3220, Lecturer, UW-Madison

*Elizabeth Jozwiak, Assoc. Prof. of History, UW-Whitewater at Rock County

Harvey Kaye, Prof. of History, UW-Green Bay, Green Bay (Retired)

*David Newby, President Emeritus, Wisconsin State AFL-CIO, Madison

*Joanne Ricca, Legislative Representative, Wisconsin State AFL-CIO (Retired), Milwaukee

*Jon Shelton, Asst. Prof., Department of Democracy and Justice, UW-Green Bay, Green Bay

Hugh Sloan, Fox Valley Area Labor Council, Neenah

Don Taylor, professor, School for Workers at University of Wisconsin-Madison.; former union representative, organizer

*Laurie Wermter, AFSCME Local 2412, Madison

* Current term of office ends in April-May 2024.  The officers and directors of the organization are elected at the Annual Meeting held in April or May of each year.

Staff: (Part-time and volunteer)

Jaclyn J. Kelly, Executive Director, AFSCME Local 526

Kenneth Germanson, President Emeritus. Editor: Newsletter, Website.  United Steelworkers Union Retired.

Judith Burnick, Executive Assistant. OPEIU Retired.